Slated Candidates for 2017 Executive Committee Released

The Alabama REALTORS® Credentials Committee has released the names of the qualified candidates slated for the 2017 Executive Committee. They are as follows: 

President: Mugs Mullins

President-Elect: Sid Pugh

Treasurer: Stacey Sanders

Secretary: Morgan Ashurst

Northern Regional Vice President: Landa Pennington

North Central Regional Vice President: Rita K. Smith

Jefferson/Shelby/Blount Regional Vice President: Donna Thigpen and Sharon Wilson

Central Regional Vice President: Wes Grant

Southern Regional Vice President: Mary Jane Owen

Members interested in running for an elected position were required to submit an application. The Credentials Committee was then tasked with verifying that all potential candidates met the requirements as outlined in the ByLaws and Policies & Procedures. Once verified, these applicants were added to the slate of candidates. 

Members will be able to vote for the 2017 Executive Committee candidates in September. The election will be held electronically 10 days prior to Annual Convention. For more information about each office, visit