Past Presidents Dinner at Annual Conference

Past Presidents Dinner at Annual Conference

Past Presidents of Alabama REALTORS® came together for dinner this fall as part of the Association's Annual Conference. Past President Henry Ray and his wife Missy hosted the dinner at their beautiful home in Mountain Brook. The evening was filled with fellowship, camaraderie, and a shared passion for the Association. 

Henry Ray, President of AAR in 1991, welcomed the group saying, “We are overjoyed to be able to host our friends this year and we are thrilled to hug all these friends after far too long.” On behalf of the Association, the Past Presidents would like to extend a thank you to Henry and Missy for hosting the group and opening their home.

The dinner has become a celebration that Past President's look forward to each year. “We’ve been hoping to do this for several years, and it was worth the wait! What a beautiful evening with the best hosts. We are so grateful for everyone who could attend and for what they have meant to the Association we all love,” added Past President Chair, Morgan Ashurst. 

AAR is grateful for the work that our Past Presidents have done and continue to do. They are the Association’s best ambassadors, and their leadership serves as the foundation for current and future leaders to build upon.

Past Prez Pic 2022 (1)

Front row (left to right): Pam Segars Morris (2014), Nancy Van Valkenburgh, Gina Grant (2012), Stacey Sanders (2019), Julie Minto (2015), Anne Irvine, Mickey Green (2001), Wendy Furth

Back Row (left to right): Dean Minto, Henry Ray (1991), Starke Irvine (1988), Richard Van Valkenburgh (2013), Sid Pugh (2018), Rhonda Pugh, Allison Ashurst, Morgan Ashurst (2020), Robert Scott (2011), Mugs Mullins (2017), Slade McElroy (2021), Kim McElroy, Dick Chittam (1996), Missy Ray, Bob McMillian (1997)

Not pictured: Peyton Norville, Martha Norville, Tom Owings, Robin Lee Owings