The Alabama Association of REALTORS® exists to organize, serve, and unite its membership in areas where it can be more effective than local boards and the National Association of REALTORS® and shall, as its primary mission: Provide professional opportunities; Foster the highest standards of ethical conduct and enforce the Code of Ethics of the National Association of REALTORS®; Protect and promote the political, legal, and business interests of its members; Promote and enhance the image of REALTOR® and REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® members; and Safeguard the rights of private property ownership.

The Association is organized as a 501(c)(6) organization comprised of several boards, governance structures, and subsidiaries to fulfill the Association’s mission and purpose.


Executive Committee

The Association has an Executive Committee of the Board of Directors composed of the President, President-Elect, Treasurer, Secretary, Immediate Past President, and the five Regional Vice Presidents. The Executive Committee meets several times each year to conduct the affairs of the Association in accordance with the bylaws and policies of the Association.


Board of Directors

The Association has a Board of Directors, composed of the Executive Committee, 30 State Directors, Local Board Presidents, Local Board Presidents-Elect, and five Past President Directors. The Board of Directors meets at least twice each year to provide oversight of the Association and consider business before the Board.


Committees & Workgroups

A complete listing of the committees and workgroups of Alabama REALTORS®, and the members of each, is listed on the page below.



The Association has general membership meetings as needed to conduct official business (e.g., to vote on changes to the Association’s Constitution or Bylaws).



The Association conducts elections for leadership positions each year. The positions of President, President- Elect, Treasurer, Secretary, Regional Vice President and the Board of Directors are elected by members of the Association.